OCOF Council Members


The Our Children, Our Families Council is chaired by the Mayor of San Francisco and Superintendent of SFUSD.

The Our Children, Our Families Council is comprised of the following leaders:

  • 13 department heads from the City & County of San Francisco
  • 13 leaders from SFUSD
  • 14 community representatives appointed by the Mayor, including students, parents, and transitional aged youth.

OCOF meets three times per year.


City Department members:

  • Barbara Garcia, Department of Public Health
  • Phil Ginsburg, Recreation and Parks Department
  • Kate Hartley, Mayor's Office of Housing & Community Development
  • September Jarrett, Office of Early Care & Education
  • Naomi Kelly, Office of the City Administrator
  • Jeff Kositsky, Department of Homelessness
  • Michael Lambert, San Francisco Public Library
  • Allen Nance, Juvenile Probation Department
  • John Rahaim, Planning Department
  • Edward Reiskin, Municipal Transportation Agency
  • Trent Rhorer, Human Services Agency
  • Chief Bill Scott, Police Department
  • Dr. Maria Su, Department of Children, Youth, and Their Families
  • Joaquin Torres, Mayor's Office of Economic & Workforce Development

San Francisco Unified School District members:

  • Landon Dickey, Special Assistant to the Superintendent for African American Achievement & Leadership Initiative
  • Melissa Dodd, Chief Technology Officer
  • Jill Hoogendyk, Chief of Staff
  • Dr. Ritu Khanna, Chief of Research, Planning & Assessment 
  • Myong Leigh, Deputy Superintendent Policy & Operations
  • Orla OʼKeeffe, Chief of Policy and Operations
  • Jean Robertson,Chief of Special Education Services
  • Dr. Brent Stephens, Chief Academic Officer
  • Kevin Truitt, Chief of Student, Family, Community Support Services Department
  • Meenoo Yashar, Interim Chief of Early Education Department
  • TBD, Chief Facilities Officer
  • TBD, Chief Strategy and Fund Development

Community members:

  • Sherilyn Adams, Larkin Street Youth Services (Service Provider)
  • Caroline Barlerin, Twitter (Business)
  • Paola Robles Desgarennes, Youth Commissioner
  • Dr. EʼLeva Gibson, SFUSD (Department of Children, Youth, and Their Families Oversight and Advisory Committee)
  • Philip Halperin, Silver Giving Foundation (Philanthropy)
  • Kentaro Iwasaki, ConnectEd (Parent, K-12)
  • Masharika Prejean Maddison, Lightwell (Parent, Child Under 5)
  • Mark Rocha, Chancellor, City College of San Francisco (Higher Education)
  • Nicole Scott, Principal, McLaren EES (Public Education Enrichment Fund Citizen Advisory Committee)
  • Abby Snay, Jewish Vocational Services (Economic/Workforce Development)
  • Egon Terplan, SPUR (Housing Expert)
  • Candace Wong, Low Income Investment Fund (Office of Early Care & Education Citizen Advisory Committee)
  • TBD (Transitional Age Youth)